I SEE AND HEAR; THEM, THAT NO LONGER ARE .

22 Nov

I, see them; that, no longer are.

I hear them; that, no longer are.

I see and hear dead people; everywhere, I go !

I see and hear them; driving, here and there.

I see and hear them on the Television.

I mostly see and hear them; at, the dinner table when I am eating.

I see them and hear them; on, the bus.

I see and hear them at the store; when, I go grocery shopping.

I see and hear them walking; along, the streets of my town.

I see them and hear at church on occasions; when, I go to prayer.

I see and hear them; at, the Library.

I even see and hear them at sporting events I attend; though, they have all departed our earthy realm.

But, I have grown older; still, seeing and hearing them where they should have been; in, days gone by of old.

And, so; this is why I do not frequent my old frequented places that once I did; as, a youth.

For, all I see is them that no longer are; dead, people that have gone before me and it saddens me.

Leave a Reply

