I WOULD LIKE TO THANK: THE, PUBLIC FOR THEIR GENEROUS RESPONSE TO MY REQUEST; and, THE FAITH BASED ORGANIZATION (Cell 53) AT 347 LISBON ST, LEWISTON, MAINE; for, their kind donations .

12 Dec

I see their mental or rational state being drained from them day by day; as, I roam the inner city.  As, these misfortunates lose their hope and are drained of their vital spiritual essence in humanity .

The fact that Lewiston, Maine is the economic hub for Turner, Mechanic Falls, Minot, Poland, Rumford, Auburn and is aiding their children by providing shelter from the winter elements is the reason that I am making the following plead request for emergency help.

With the overflowing; to capacity of Hope Haven Gospel Mission, 209 Lincoln Street, Lewiston and the Saint Martin de Porres, 23 Bartlett Street, Lewiston, Maine area shelter’s my issue has become relevant .

I am at this time; requesting, any and all communities to allocate blankets, sleeping bags, snow suites and tents to facilitate the individual sleeping outside through their own fault or others.

It is my displeasure to inform you that a significant number of individuals are beyond their sixties and that through the mismanagement of the monthly finances (forgetfulness or rotating finances) they have become homeless not though alcoholism or drug; but, rather through mismanagement of their monthly stipend through older age .

Therefore, I request that if possible that you donate any used blankets (Even with holes for we will sew two blankets together to make one a new.) sleeping bags, snow suites and tents to Trinity Episcopal Jubilee Center, 247 Bates Street, Lewiston, Maine or contact at me at 207 777 1863 after 11:00 am.

In all my Sixty-three year (63) of being; I have never seen this plight on our youth or elderly population to such a degree.

FOOTNOTE:  Maine has the fastest aging population in the country and this could happen to anyone of us.  Will you be a winter elements fatality or our child ?

It is hard for me to fathom; that, I see individuals sleeping outside a church; while, the church is heated and empty.    HOW, IRONIC ! ! ! ! !

UPDATE: I would like to thank the Acting Police Chief of Lewiston, Maine for allowing use of the Police Lobby for shelter from the cold by the homeless older lady whom was sleeping outside.   F/CHECK:  207 513 3001 ask for Deputy Chief Office and thank him.

One Response to “I WOULD LIKE TO THANK: THE, PUBLIC FOR THEIR GENEROUS RESPONSE TO MY REQUEST; and, THE FAITH BASED ORGANIZATION (Cell 53) AT 347 LISBON ST, LEWISTON, MAINE; for, their kind donations .”

  1. Reblogged this on soule2017mayor: Lewiston / Auburn News Rebuttal and commented:

    I’M BITCHING YOU COMMUNITIES OUT !

Leave a Reply

