STOMPING AS IF A CHILD; tears of a man with a 1000 tears. Click, on anything red.

18 Feb

I went stomping; as if a child in a part of town I once stomped as a youth.  Little Canada, once the French quarter’s of the town of Lewiston, Maine due to family difficulties for a brief time.

I lived with my sister at 146 Oxford St., 3 third floor in Lewiston, Maine while as student at Edward Little High School, Auburn, Heights Auburn, Maine and while being the 1972 Class President.

I also remember watching the construction of the at time, new Edward Little High School in the early 1960’s at the age of seven; as, my sister’s and I were boarded out to a caring family on Western Avenue in Auburn, Maine.  But, I digress as a person remembering would at goin sixty-four years young of age.

As,I walked by the properties in Little Canada the houses, homes and reality recently acquired by the City of Lewiston, Maine and my chest began to swell; almost, to the point of a man with a thousand tears.

I realized that like; these properties, houses and once homes slated for demolition.  I to am marching to a different drum beat now; as my throat begins to swell and I feel the tears of a man with a thousand tears forming at the corners of my eyes.

Change is hard, as remembrance of monolith’s to my life; your youth and your struggles and experiences pass before your eyes as if a long lost relative.

And, tears of a man with a thousand tears begin to fall . . . . . . . . . . ..

Leave a Reply

