THE CONIFERS TREES; OUTSIDE MY WINDOW.

27 Feb

I watch these conifers trees with green laden limbs; as they grow racing for the cloudy sky; and I, watching from on third floor window high.

I watch them all; racing each other for the cold harsh sky; each, trying to catch the cold harsh clouds and hidden beckoning of the approaching Spring days warning Sun.

And, I watching from third floor window on high; watching, waiting as if a tree to see the clouds part so the beckoning of the approaching Spring days warming Sun rays may fall upon my aging face like in past.

To think, as if I to were a tall conifer tree; that had endured many a cold harsh winter’s day.

One Response to “THE CONIFERS TREES; OUTSIDE MY WINDOW.”

Leave a Reply

