SOULE 6:20:2017: Sermon and Message. BEWARE OF TROJAN HORSES.” Click, on anything red, white and blue.

29 Jun

Mr. Charles A. Soule
135 Bartlett Street
Lewiston, Maine
U. S. Postal Service “Priority Mail Express 1-day

Dear Mr. Soule:

It pains me terribly to have to write this letter as Pastor of Trinity Episcopal Church, Lewiston, Maine.

Recently, I have become aware (Who, made U aware of?) of behaviors on your part that are deeply concerning to me, and that have been the catalyst for consulting with the Episcopal Bishop of Maine, Stephen Lane,to find a solution that ensures the safety and integrity of the worshiping community at Trinity. (As, you may know, similar to the Roman Catholic system, every Episcopal parish in Maine is essentially pastored by the Bishop, with priests like myself acting as the Bishop’s representative.) (?)

First of all, while recently reding a blog published by Benjamin Chin, I followed the comment threads, and I found my way to your webpage. I found muchof what you had to say on the pages interesting,but I was slarmed when I saw that you were using Ben’s Chinesse last name in a way that any reasonable person would consider racist. (I Said, “Not by the hair of you chinny; chin, chin” revers to; Story, of “Three Little Big’s.” like I’ll huff and I’ll puff and blow your house down.) (Not racist; you made it a racist item and read more into it then was meant.) I had been meaning to speak to you about this, but have not had an opportunity. (I, was in church on the 10 of June 2017; why, not then?)

More recently, I have been deeply concerned to hear about, and to see firsthand, that you have twice commandeered the blackboard outside of the church (clearly on church property) to write your name, presumably as some form of self-promotion. I was also very concernedd to hear that you had done this dduring another election cycle prior to my arrival, and had been instructed to not write on that very same blackboard. (BY, whom?) This means that these last to times were in diect opposition to what you know to e the wishes of the congregation.

As the priest in charge at Trinity, I am tasked with ensuring that our space and our worship is orderly, safe, and respectful. As a member of the church, Mr. Chin has a right to worship in a place that is welcoming, and that in no way reminds him of the well-publicized racism that he has experienced outside of Trinity. (What, have I done outside or inside to intimidate Mr. Chin?) As a community of the whole, (13 member.) the people of Trinity have a right to expect that their property will be respected for its integrity. They should not have to worry that someone (Not, me.) in the community would express such an audacious lack of boundaries as to use church property (Unless, it chin’s apostles.) to promote himself or otherwise blatantly misuse private property. (Get, over yourself.)

When I consulted with the Diocese of Maine (DID, he or Did he not? I called.) about the situation, I was instructed to obtain a no-trespass order from the Lewiston police. The problem with such an order would be that it would prevent your entry to the entire (entire, underlined.) building. (Black Mailing me into saying “OK”.) I appreciate and understand that the Jubilee Center is important to you, and I would not want to act in a way that would make the entire building off-limits.

Therefore, I am offering a compromise that would ensure the integrity of our worship experience while allowing you to continue to have access to the Jubilee Center on the Basement floor. (Black Mailing language. Cohesive at best.)

I am respectfully, reguesting that you no longer attend services at Trinity Episcopal Church inn Lewiston, Maine (I have lived in Lewiston and Auburn, Maine all my life except while serving in the Armed Forces of this Nation while over seas. I was, confirmed in 1993 by a Right Reverend William Baxter. And, have served on the “Vestry” ruling body of the Trinity Episcopal Church at one time.) you have many options for pastoral care, including your own church. (What, is meant by this.) (He, is a defrocked Roman, Catholic Priest at best.)

Not, attending worship at Trinity creates no spiritual hardship for you. I am also respectfully, requesting that you refrain from writing on the church blackboard (Who, told me the first time?), on any signs, or on any placard on church property.

Despite my concerns about your behavior, I respect you as a person, as a veteran, and as someone who cares deeply about the community in which you live.

However, I have a duty to the congregation ( Who, pays his one day a week; salary.) and to the Diocese to ensure the integrity and safety of the worship experiences.

Therefore, if you are unable to comply with this reasonable request to stay away from the worship space, then I will need to follow through with the recommendation of the diocese to obtain a no-trespass order which would have the unfortunate consequence of keeping you away from the entire building, under threat of police action.

* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

SO, A MEETING WAS HELD.

I Called; the Portland, Maine Diocese and asked for a meeting of the Right Reverend Bishop Lane. He, sent a representative and the representative state he handles all issue of this nature for the Bishop. But, the Dr. Barter, stated in the letter he had conferred with the Bishop.

I was there, Dr. Barter, representative for the Bishop and the Church Warden all in attendance.

First, of all the local priest Dr. Barter, had not check to see if I was even a member of the Church. That, would have automatically cancelled his and the “Chin” supporters attempt to ouster me from the Church.

To, think that these “Chin” supporter would attempt to ouster me after nearly 25 year and them only attending less the 7 years and some not even confirmed; leaves me to wonder that they would attempt to due on a social political perspective to any Opponent not in goose step with them . . . I would like to think; that, Mr. Chin had nothing to do with this. But, o’well.

I have not been back to the church; since . . . . for on attending these days all I see is the Church of past.

I do intend to be buried in the Memorial Park located on Bates Street in honor of the Right Reverend William Baxter and my past gone friend of years gone by who was so beneficial to the community.

NOTE: I am “NO” Angel.

1. Have been a member of the church since 1993.
2. Mr. chin since 6 years ago ?
3. Priest, less than a year at Trinity.

4. Have served on the Vestry. At, one time the Jubilee “Soup Kitchen” was receiving $2 hundred thousand dollars a year. Then, they broke away from the church to pay the Ex-director Kim Wettlaufer, $34 dollars thousand a year. And, he owns it is rumored, 7 local Sub-Ways Sandwich Shops in the local area. That, at Trinity Church is where he met his younger wife a Bates College intern student working for him and then got a divorce to marry her?

5. I have lived in Lewiston and Auburn, Maine all my life except while in the Defiance of this nation. I was stationed over sea’s 1973 – 1979 Honorable Discharge from the Naval Reserves and Active Duty military of the Naval Service.

6. Since, the Bates College money liberal crowed came in they have excluded the community of less fortunate people that once attended the church under the Right Reverend William Baxter of family name “Baxter State park.”

7. I also, make a donation every time I eat a the Trinity “Jubilee Soup Kitchen” about $30 dollars a month.
8. The Soup Kitchen part of the Church is receiving Food donation from Bates College and other area kitchens and spends “NO” significant money on the purchase of food, salt, pepper or milk. It, is taking most of it money donation home as “Salaries”.
9. While, they are to be using Maine State Certified individuals to prepare the meal more than not they are using individual of that are not certified. This especially, on Saturday and are closed on holidays and Sunday as if the homeless do not get hungry on this day.
10. Allow individuals to participate in preparation of meals; though, the individuals have no place to sleep, shower, wash hands, defecate or wash their cloths.

One Response to “SOULE 6:20:2017: Sermon and Message. BEWARE OF TROJAN HORSES.” Click, on anything red, white and blue.”

  1. Reblogged this on soule2017mayor: Lewiston / Auburn News Rebuttal and commented:

    MR. Chin, will have you stripped of your “Religion”.

Leave a Reply

