OFF TO ALASKA; TO KISS A POLAR BEAR.

28 Jul

Ever, “Kiss” a polar bear ?

soule2017mayor: Lewiston / Auburn News Rebuttal

Well, Naval Boot Camp Great Lakes, Illinois was over for me in late December 1973 and I caught a jet out of O’Hara International Airport headed back to Portland,Maine; thank god for that; as, the temperatures were minus 20.

Now,I was heading home for a 30 day leave before I set off to my next duty station for a full years isolated duty. That Diego Garcia, being an Island 500 miles South of India and 500 miles West of Madagascar. (Madagascar, is off the east side of Africa.)

I completed 30 day leave and caught a jet plane out of Portland, Maine headed to California’s San Fresco International Airport. My, seat was towards the outer wall of the plane; just, before the wing. This, allowed me an opportunity to view the ground from 27 thousand feet up. And, this I did with great clouds passing by and a view of…

View original post 501 more words

Leave a Reply

